ONE GWM: Great Wall Motor consolidates ORA into a single consumer brand

From 2024 on, Great Wall Motor (GWM) will introduce its ‘ONE GWM’ strategy, this strategic shift signifies GWM’s commitment to a more cohesive and recognizable global presence, particularly in the European market.

With its ONE GWM strategy, GWM aims to optimize its European market entry approach and maximize its brand strength. The decision to market and distribute all cars under one brand will increase the visibility of the Chinese automaker and allow GWM’s partners to apply a synergetic and efficient commercial approach from distribution down to dealer lever.

As part of its new brand strategy, GWM has implemented a reworked numerical naming system. What all vehicles have in common, though, are the pivotal features of all GWM products: high-end technology such as advanced driving assistants, exceptional design, outstanding interior material quality and NVH (Noise, Vibration, and Harshness), long-lasting quality, and uncompromising safety with several 5-star ratings from Euro NCAP crash tests.

The ORA FUNKY CAT will now be known as the GWM ORA 03 and the All-new Next ORA will be known as the GWM ORA 07 from January 1st in Ireland. The GWM ORA 07 will be available in Ireland in 2024, followed by a compact SUV in 2025.

Thiemo Jahnke, European Brand and Marketing Director at GWM Europe, explains: “Buying, owning, and driving a GWM car will be as straightforward, stress-free, and uncomplicated as never before. Together with our partners, we are working on a range of services, products, and offers across the entire customer journey.

“Starting in 2024, we aim to make our customers’ experience with GWM simple and even more enjoyable. ‘ONE GWM’ will help us bring this promise to life, as it allows us to bundle our efforts for all our customers under one brand roof.”

GWM ORA is currently in countries Germany, UK, Ireland, Sweden, and Israel. In 2024, GWM aims to expand its presence in many additional markets, e.g., Spain, Italy, Portugal, Belgium, Luxemburg, Netherlands, Austria, Switzerland, Denmark, Iceland, and Bulgaria. Agreements with strong, established partners are in preparation. More details will be announced soon.