Miriam O'Callaghan, Crispin Rodwell, President, Press Photographers Association of Ireland, 'Press Photographer of the Year' 2020 Mark Condren (Independent News and Media) and An Taoiseach, Leo Varadkar.

Castletownroche native Mark Condren has been awarded Press Photographer of the Year for a record fifth time. 

Mark, who in his young days worked with The Avondhu, was also awarded first prize in the portrait category.

The photographer has worked across the world in war-torn hotspots and also published two books about the work of frontline members of An Garda Siochana and the NYPD. 

Full story in this week’s Print & Digital Edition