Getting ready to draw the preliminary round of winners in the Cavanagh’s of Fermoy clubs’ car draw were, John Ahern (Araglin GAA Club), Oliver Deady (Ballyclough GAA Club), Jamie Jordan (Dromina GAA Club), Conor O'Keeffe (sales manager Cavanagh’s Fermoy), Jimmy McGlinchy (Clyda Rovers), Brian, Carey (sales Cavanagh’s Fermoy), John Sheehan (Kilworth GAA Club), John Baragry (parts manager Cavanagh’s) and Aidan O'Mahony (sales, Cavangh’s Fermoy). There were 5 lucky winners drawn from each club and on Friday night next they will be entered in to the final draw for the car. (Picture: Sheila Greehy)

There was a very good attendance at Cavanagh’s showrooms, Fermoy on Monday night last, where the preliminary 30 names were drawn for the two Ford Cars and 28 cash prizes.

Conor O’Keeffe, manager Cavanagh’s, welcomed the large gathering and paid tribute to the clubs who made a huge effort over the past few months selling tickets for the two cars and 28 cash prizes of €250 that will take place in the showrooms this Friday night at 8pm.

The six clubs who won junior leagues last year were Araglin, Ballyclough, Dromina, Clyda Rovers, Kilworth and Castletownroche.

In excess of €130,000 was raised by the six clubs. The following are the lucky winners who will contest the draw on Friday night.

Araglin: John Hannon, Ballysaggart, Lismore; Mick Kelleher, Grange, Fermoy; Colm Fitzgerald, Araglin; Mark Hartigan, Spring Hill, Fermoy; Frank Finn, Araglin.

Ballyclough: Darren Fehin, Newtownshandrum; Tim Foley, Drumsligo, Mallow; Brid Heffernan, Ballyclough; Margaret Sexton, Kennedy’s Cross, Dromahane; Mark Heffernan, Ballyclough.

Dromina: David O’Sullivan, Church View, Dromina; Stephen Finn, Dromina; Mollie/Aaron Kennedy, Red Bog, Dromina; Shane Hanley, Skibbereen; John O’Connor, Dromina.

Clyda Rovers: Denis Church, Ballyhillogue, Mourneabbey; Jim O’Mahony, Island, Burnfort; Jacqueline Cooney, Bottlehill, Burnfort; Cian Walsh, Ballyphilibeen, Mourneabbey; Chris Kenny, Mourneabbey.

Kilworth: Kevin and Ann O’Flynn, Coolwood, Kildorrery; Ger and Bertie Fitzgerald, 4Lr. Cork St., Mitchelstown; Moss Carroll, Kildorrery; Josephine Cremin, Ballinrush, Kilworth; Patrick O’Brien, Kilshanna, Mitchelstown.

Castletownroche: John Ryan, Ballyhooly; Joan Fitzgerald, Shannagh, Shanballymore; Simon Treacy, Main St., Castletownroche; Technics Newberry Industrial Estate Mallow; Jonathan O’Callaghan, Castletownroche.

Mr O’Keeffe invited family members and club members, even those not in the draw, to come along on Friday night where there will be music, song and plenty of food for all.