Ballyduff Drama Group were the overall winners in the open section of the West Waterford Drama Festival which closed on Monday night after ten stunning nights of high quality amateur drama. 

Ballyduff Drama group came in first place in the open section which their production of ‘Albertine in Five Times’ by Michael Tremblay. Shiela Henaghan won best actress in the open section, Ger Canning won best director and Mary Flavin Colbert was awarded the Golden Moment award for her moving description of Theresa’s death. 

Following in the ranks after Ballyduff were Nenagh Players with ‘Duet for One’ in second place and Bradán Players with ‘Conservatory’ in third. Sean Ahern from Brideview Drama Group won best supporting actor in the open section. 

Coverage in this week’s Print & Digital Edition