Coolagown tops ‘Villages’ Anti-Litter League

There were great celebrations in County Hall, Cork on Tuesday night last as Coolagown were crowned winners of the 2019 Anti-Litter Challenge County final in the Villages category. 

Mayor of County Cork, Cllr Christopher O’Sullivan welcomed hundreds of volunteers from across the county’s cleanest towns and villages to and event celebrating their achievements at the prize giving ceremony.

Now in its 23rd year, the Anti-Litter Challenge is a competition where Tidy Towns groups and other community organisations compete to keep their local environment clear of litter.

Coverage in this week’s Print & Digital Edition