The long wait is finally over after Ballysaggart Ladies Football makes history in winning their first junior county final for the club.

After 22 years Ballysaggart secured its first junior county win in an epic final against Ardmore on Saturday in Ballyduff Upper.

This was the first county final win by a junior team in Ballysaggart since the club was founded in 1996.

Leadership, confidence, attitude and discipline coupled with hunger and passion secured victory for the team.

The management team were privileged and honoured to work with this amazing bunch of girls who have worked endlessly over the past number of months.

They have did the club, their families and most importantly themselves very proud.

The club now looks forward to stepping up a gear next year and contest the Junior A championship.

Team (as pictured): Back l-r: Sophie Landers, Kelly Ryan, Morgan Wood, Joanna Houlihan (captain), Eimear Montayne, Olivia Foley, Robyn Roche, Mary O'Brien, Margaret Tobin, Alice Russell, Sharon Williams, Keelan Ardern, Emily Coughlan. Front l-r: Emily Prendergast, Rachel Prendergast, Lisa McCarthy, Emma Power, Avril Power, Sarah Coughlan, Katie Meagher, Sarah Landers, Áine O'Reilly and Abbie Roche.