SFA National Small Business Awards 2022 launched

Pictured at Government Buildings at the launch of the SFA National Small Business Awards 2022 were, back l-r: Declan Coppinger (Bord Bia), Terry Spence (One4all Rewards), Geraldine Larkin (NSAI), Eoghan Hanrahan (Enterprise Ireland), Paul Healy (Skillnet Ireland), Shane Heraty (Cisco), Avril McArdle (Sage), David Casey (DeCare) and David Curtin (.IE); Front l-r: Mags Brennan (permanent tsb), Sven Spollen-Behrens (Director SFA), An Taoiseach Micheál Martin TD, Graham Byrne (Chairman SFA) and June Butler (SBCI). (Picture: Conor McCabe Photography)

The 18th Small Firms Association (SFA) National Small Business Awards 2022 have been officially launched, aiming to celebrate the achievements of small businesses in Ireland and to recognise the vital contribution of the small business community to the Irish economy.

Small firms (employing less than 50 people) have until 20 October to enter. The awards are free to enter and the prize package for all finalists is valued at €50,000. 

This includes a strategic management masterclass weekend, participation in the SFA Business Connect event, as well as broad-ranging national and local media coverage and a feature with the Irish Independent.

Finalists also receive five complementary tickets to the gala prize giving ceremony which will take place in the RDS Concert Hall on 9th March, 2022 when the category winners and overall winner will be announced. The category winners will be presented with a trophy and free membership of the Small Firms Association.

Speaking at the recent launch, Awards patron An Taoiseach, Micheál Martin said: “The SFA National Small Business Awards acknowledge and recognise the innovation, resilience, and talent demonstrated by these companies, and their importance to the future of the Irish economy. 

“This is especially important as we re-open society and rebuild as we emerge from the pandemic. We need the agility, flexibility and adaptability of small business more than ever now.”

Entries to the awards will be accepted until 5.30pm on Wednesday, 20th October, and entry forms are available online at www.sfaawards.ie