The Galbally winning team.

Galbally NS hurling team played schools final last Thursday, 9th June in Martinstown against Croom.

We got off to a great start and kept Croom scoreless for first half but they came out much stronger in the second half.

They got  a few quick scores – goals and points but we were determined to keep pressure on and after a few great scores of our own, we emerged as winners on a scoreline of 2-6 to 2-4.

Mr Quaid presented the cup to captain Paddy Kennedy and great cheers and refreshments greeted the team on arrival back at the school.

Team: Carmel Burke, Eimear Looby, Ciaran Beston, Paddy Kennedy, Paddy Cleary, Barry Donovan, Conor Donovan, Joseph Kearns, Tom Carew, Kieran Fitzgibbon, Cathal O’Mahony, Nikodem Rajski, Dawid Sadlowski, David O’Mullane, Dylan Moriarty, Eoghan Beston and Liam Boland.