Anna O'Connor (Sports Admin Award) and Pats Noonan (Hall of Fame) pictured with family and friends. Back l-r: John O'Connor, Billy Howardm Philip Noonan, Mark Cotter, Jim Corcoran, Deni Twomey, John O'Brien. Front l-r: Carmel Howard, Bernadette Noonan, Marie Noonan, Moira Cotter, Mary Corcoran, Sandra O'Brien. (Stritch Photography)

The Avondhu circulation area is blessed with a great variety of sporting, cultural and community clubs and groups that give so much to their beloved areas.

All grades and levels are catered for and the dedication and commitment of all concerned is rightly applauded. In recognition of such endeavour and voluntary dedication in the greater area, Fermoy Enterprise Board, Fermoy Credit Union and AIB (Fermoy), in conjunction with main sponsor McCarthy Insurance Group, will again this year host the Fermoy Area Sports and Community Awards, to be held in the Corrin Events Centre, on Saturday, April 23rd, following on from the success of the last such event in November 2014.


Full report on this week’s Print & Digital Edition