EirGrid Digital Clock and Scoreboard Competition

Former Dublin player Ray Cosgrove (left) and former Mayo manager James Horan were in Croke Park in Dublin to announce details on the EirGrid Digital Clock Competition launch. EirGrid, the Official Timing Sponsor of Croke Park, are giving one club in each province the chance to win a digital clock and scoreboard. To enter please log onto www.eirgridgroup.com/eirgrid-time-is-now and submit 200 words as to why your club deserves this prize. (Photo: Ramsey Cardy/Sportsfile)

Time is running out for GAA fans to share their favourite moments in time for a chance to win a digital clock and scoreboard for their GAA club. Closing date for entries is midnight on September 18th, 2017.

EirGrid, the state-owned company that manages and operates Ireland’s national grid, launched the ‘EirGrid Moments in Time’ campaign as part of its timing partnership with the GAA.

The campaign encourages GAA fans to share their favourite GAA ‘Moments in Time’ whether it be club or county on Twitter or Instagram using the #EirGridGAA & tagging their GAA club.

Be it as a fan watching your county lift the Sam Maguire or Liam MacCarthy cup for the first time, or having the pre-match chats over breakfast, EirGrid want to see it all! 

Those that enter are in with a chance of winning a brand new digital clock and scoreboard for their GAA club.

One winner will be selected in each province. For more information go to http://bit.ly/2tIHVy9

Best of luck to all participants!