SPAR Texaco Fermoy has been shortlisted for two prestigious industry awards in the annual ShelfLife C Store Awards.

One of the most eagerly anticipated events in the Irish retail calendar, Shelflife’s annual C Store awards are the only independently judged awards programme for the convenience sector and are among the most coveted accolades in the convenience store business.

The Fermoy store, which is owned and operated by Sean Heaphy of the H2 Group, has been listed as finalist in the following two categories: Best Food-to-Go Retailer of the Year; and Best Solid Fuel Retailer of the Year.

Commenting on the announcement, SPAR Sales Director Colin Donnelly said, “The honour of being a finalist in in the annual Shelflife C-Store Awards is a tremendous acknowledgement of the ongoing excellence of SPAR Fermoy and, indeed, of all SPAR stores. I want to take the opportunity to congratulate Sean and his team on being finalists.

“It’s a great honour to be nominated and hopefully they will go on and claim the prize.”

The awards ceremony will be held at the Citywest Hotel, Dublin on Wednesday, November 28.