Area stores win big at Maxol’s Excellence Awards

Maxol service stations in Cork were the biggest winners at Maxol’s recent Excellence Awards at The K Club, picking up four of the eight awards, with two local outlets amongst the recipients.

Now in their 23rd year, the annual awards promote and reward excellence in station and store standards, customer experience and community engagement across the Maxol network.  

Standards are stringently assessed through a combination of audits along with mystery shopper visits. The awards were a company-wide celebration hosted by well-known personalities Anton Savage and Sarah Travers, together with Oliver Callan who announced the winners.

The Excellence in Customer Experience Award went to Maxol Mitchelstown operated by licensees David, Margaret and Christopher Myers, who have been part of the Maxol network for more than 25 years. The Mitchelstown outlet benefited from a €1.3M investment and mystery shopper feedback throughout 2022 was outstanding.

Commenting following the awards, David Myers said: “I would like to thank our excellent staff and the Maxol team, especially John Hadnett for all their help and support. Without huge team effort this would not have been achievable.” 

Another big award went to Dano’s Maxol in Mallow, owned by independent dealer, Donal O’Mahony, with the store being presented with the Overall Store of the Year Award.  

This was Dano’s first win since joining the Maxol network in 2017, which was recognised for its very strong, consistent performance across all categories, Excellence in Standards, Customer Experience and Community Engagement.

“We are delighted with the win, it’s a reflection on the standards and commitment of the team here in Mallow to strive for excellence and deliver a first-class experience for our customers,” Mr O’Mahony said.

Two awards were presented to Maxol Carrigaline operated by licensee, Shane Cantillon: The Excellence in Standards Award and the Overall Store of the Year.